BTW, noticed a kind of feature (which actually seems like a macOS bug);
If the same permissions are set within a profile for a command-line executable (non-standard app) then it seems the permission is locked in place and the user cannot toggle it OFF, e.g. see in the attached screenshot the two blanked out entries:
The first is a standard-up where the toggle is active and the one below it is a command-line executable where the toggle is locked:
Topic:
Business & Education
SubTopic:
Device Management
Tags: